Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Background #7



Another background with a lil bit of extra space screen left. I doubt we'll need it.

Monday, 6 December 2010

Teacher turn around

Not 100% sold on the 3/4 back view, may have to revise it after some wise words from my mentors.

Saturday, 4 December 2010

Background #5 + #6



I may make changes to this background it doesn't right.



Another background that'll be used for multiple shots.

Wednesday, 1 December 2010

Background #4



For the opening shot of our film

Background #3



another background done....it breaks my heart knowing this will be on screen for 5secs or so :(

Sunday, 28 November 2010

Background #2



Just lines for now, will do the colour when my back isn't hurting any more :(
The Flame kids seat is on the left, Shy monster in the middle, and lil girl on the right.

and I know its a big class for just three students.

Saturday, 27 November 2010

Background/ Character test




Just seeing if the characters pop in front of the BG

Background #1




Front of the class where the roars are displayed.
More backgrounds to come.

*Edit* Added a few burn marks from previous outings of the flame kid

Friday, 26 November 2010

Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Colour tests



Seeing what works best for the charatcers to interact in front of.

Monday, 11 October 2010

Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Astro......



.....star!

Yet anohter film concept, however this film is still not solid in story we're still knocking ideas around.

Monster Mash!








Another film concept "The Shy Monster".

A Monster can't find it in himself to present a monsterous roar infront of his class mates.

Here are concepts for the teacher and the shy monster himself. More to come soon.

Saturday, 25 September 2010

I'm Super....




....thanks for asking!

first time drawing up superman. Had fun with this one, tried playing around more with angles.

Also made it look like a shot from a movie.

Peace.

Friday, 17 September 2010

More Rick in ya face

Some more design tests for a character im developing for an animated film I'm working on.






Tuesday, 3 August 2010

Say Hi




......to Rick!

Rick is a self obsessive 'ladies man', he has the looks, the well groomed hair, and the money to go with it. Not to mention his sharp fashion sense.

Just a character test for a possible animation for my Uni project.

Peace."

Tuesday, 11 May 2010

Iron Man



A lil Iron Man interactive piece. Click on the symbol on the top left.

Enjoy

Tuesday, 4 May 2010

Update

The "Professional" Thief is finally done! I shall post it up here very soon.

If you want to see more of my progression on the film check out my "3D hit" page...there's alot more in there, but will update this blog soon enough.

Peace.

Thursday, 18 March 2010

Tuesday, 9 March 2010

Animatic for my short film...It's slightly outdated now, but will post updates.

The "Professional" Thief animatic from Dom Estephane on Vimeo.

Monday, 8 March 2010

The "Professional" Thief





I think I'll start posting some development of my short film. What's it about I hear you say : " A self proclaimed "professional" thief wants to steal a quarter of a million gem from the towns musuem, which is held there for one night only".

Here's some concept art for the main character. more to come soon.

Peace.

Monday, 1 March 2010

2009 Showreel

2009 Show reel from Dom Estephane on Vimeo.



My very first showel, will be updated with new material later on in the year. Sorry about the clipping at the beggining and end of the showreel

Monkey Business




Start things off with a little bit of "Monkey Business". Just a character we were assigned to create at Uni.